Memoirs Of A Modern Housewife

My life is nothing like the Bravo Housewives!

8 Weeks to Real Foods with Vintage Remedies


I have enrolled in the 8 Weeks to Real Foods with Vintage Remedies and will journal my progress on my blog Memoirs Of A Modern Housewife  every Monday.

I was diagnosed last year with Type 1 Diabetes and have found that the traditional advice  limiting your carb and sugar intake, take insulin and watch your blood sugar doesn’t “change” a person from the inside out. It doesn’t address habits that can hinder healing and slowing down of the complications of having diabetes. Also, it is often hard to make such drastic changes (and when we do they are often short-lived).

Although, I have been able to manage this disease for now with diet and alternative therapy I am excited about the changes that will take place because of my participation in this “lifestyle change”. I know that it will not only benefit me but my children who have a small chance of developing type 1 and I want to help them make healthy lifestyle choices as best as I can while they are home with me.

If you would like more info or to join me on this 8 week journey you can sign up here.

Please let me know if you do. I would also love to hear your stories, successes and struggles. Hopefully we can encourage each other to eat to live.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “8 Weeks to Real Foods with Vintage Remedies

  1. Pingback: 8 Weeks to Real Foods – Week 1 « Memoirs Of A Modern Housewife

Leave a Reply

