Memoirs Of A Modern Housewife

My life is nothing like the Bravo Housewives!

Dear Sleep…


Bed

Dear Sleep,

This is really awkward as it has been a while since we’ve hung out. You have always been a welcome guest but lately your presence is terribly missed. What has it been? Ten, Eleven months now, maybe more. I can’t think straight because of the lack of time spent with you.

I know I have not been the best of friend. I may have taken you for granted. There have been more times than I care to admit that you have stood by patiently waiting to overtake me as I pressed on to another tv show, or another chapter in a book, or a stupid video on YouTube.  I rejected you….foolish girl I have been.

I have recently set up arrangements that may tempt a visitation. CALM, chamomile tea, aromatherapy, massage, turkey, you name it I have tried it to woo you to me. But you do not come.

You’re right to be upset and distant, but oh, how I wish you would forgive me and not only pay me a visit….but stay awhile.

I know, I know. “Fool me once, shame on you…fool me twice….”

I promise I have learned my lesson. I know how important you are to me, so very important. If you can find it in your heart to grant me an extended visit in the near future I would love to introduce you to my son who could benefit from your graciousness as well.

Best regards,

Sleepless in Minnesota

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Dear Sleep…

  1. B'Stac on said:

    oh i love this Tal, a letter to our dear friend sleep, who we should all spend more time with…B’ Stac

Leave a Reply

